CityPilates

Hohlstrasse 509
8048 Zurich

Phone: 0041 44 558 24 54

info@citypilates.ch

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Weiß Google Places-Symbol
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Weiß Google Places-Symbol

Helena Schmidt

Trainer at CITYPILATES

What brought you to pilates?

I've always been on the move - in a variety of sports such as judo, skiing, ballet and contemporary dance. I got to know and love Pilates through dancing.

 

What do you like about it?

The combination of breath, concentration and targeted movement inspired me from the very beginning. My body works effectively and the head becomes calm. After a Pilates training, I always feel satisfied and relaxed - and I feel that I have trained very constructively.

 

Why did you become an instructor?

It was a need to engage more intensively with the knowledge of movement and the body and to pass on my own experiences. I am convinced of the Pilates method as a way to help more people achieve physical well-being and balanced physical activity. If participants tell me how the training helps them with everyday tasks or in sports, I am very happy!

 

Whats special about your way of teaching?

I like to work with a focus on precision and a good body feel - this is how a training success, which even in the long term outside the studio shows its effectiveness, quickly sets in. The training should be a lot of fun: A smile on my face is part of the doing the exercise correctly - mostly ;-)

 

your education:

Polestar Pilates Trainerin Matte
Polestar Pilates Trainerin Reformer (i.e.)

CityPilates

Hohlstrasse 509
8048 Zürich

Tel: 0041 44 558 24 54

info@citypilates.ch

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Weiß Google Places-Symbol
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Weiß Google Places-Symbol

Helena Schmidt

Trainerin bei CITYPILATES

Wie bist du auf Pilates gekommen?

Ich war schon immer viel in Bewegung -  in unterschiedlichen Sportarten wie Judo, Skifahren und vor allem Ballett sowie Zeitgenössischem Tanz. Über das Tanzen habe ich Pilates kennen und lieben gelernt.

 

Was magst du an Pilates?

Die Verbindung von Atem, Konzentration und gezielter Bewegungsschulung hat mich von Anfang an begeistert. Mein Körper arbeitet effektiv und der Kopf wird ruhig. Nach dem  Pilatestraining fühle ich mich immer zufrieden und entspannt - und ich spüre dass ich sehr konstruktiv trainiert habe.

 

Wieso wurdest du Pilates Trainer?

Es war mir ein Bedürfnis mich intensiver mit dem Wissen über Bewegung und den Körper zu befassen und meine eigenen Erfahrungen weiterzugeben.  Ich bin überzeugt von der Pilates-Methode als ein Weg, um mehr Menschen zu körperlichem Wohlbefinden und einem ausgeglichenen Bewegungsvermögen zu verhelfen. Wenn mir Teilnehmer berichten wie ihnen das Training bei alltäglichen Aufgaben oder im Sport hilft, freue ich mich sehr!

 

WAS ist speziell an deinem Pilates Unterrichtsstil?

Ich arbeite gerne mit dem Fokus auf Präzision und gutem Köpergefühl – so stellt sich ein Trainingserfolg, der auch langfristig ausserhalb des Studios seine Wirksamkeit zeigt, schnell ein. Das Training soll dabei viel Freude Machen: Ein Lächeln im Gesicht gehört für mich zur korrekten Übungsausführung – meistens ;-)

 

Deine  Ausbildung:

Polestar Pilates Trainerin Matte
Polestar Pilates Trainerin Reformer (i.  A.)